The Case Of The Missing ball?

Once there was a bunny that was called Detective Oreo.  She was always busy. That’s when: RING RING RING. Detective Oreo said, “hello?”

“HELP!”

“what?”

“MY BALL IS GONE. SOMEONE STOLE IT!”

“Give me your address.”

“ok.”

“Ok ,got it.  Be right there. Oh and  Molly what time did this happen at?”

“IT WAS 3:3O PM.”

“ok thanks be right there BYE!”

“Ok I’m here. GOOD! Let’s look hmmmmm what were you doing?”

“I KICKED MY BALL AND IT WENT OVER AND… POOF… IT WAS GONE.”

“Ok so you kicked it?”

“YES.”

“Where did it land?”

“RIGHT HERE.”

“Thanks hmmm… yes it did land over here. Uou are right.  It left a mark. Let’s  look around the tree. Hmmm oh feathers.”

“HAVE YOU ALMOST CRACKED THE CASE?”

“Yes I’m so close… so why would there be feathers?  Let’s look at the tree. It’s  good over here.  Hmmmmmm look over here.”

“DID YOU FIND IT?”

“No, but I am an inch away from finding it.”

“GREAT.”

“Hmmmmmmmmmm, did the ball hit the tree?”

“UM, I HEARD A THUMP, so yes.”

“I think I got it.”

“GOOD!”

“Now who is it,” said the bird?

“It’s me, Detective Oreo.”

“Hi what is it?”

“Did you get any new eggs?”

“Oh just one.”

“Can I see it?”

“Why?”

“Because my dear friend lost his ball and I think you might have it.”

“Of course.”

“Thanks so much.”

“You’re welcome.”

“Here it is.”

“YES, MY BALL. OH BALL I MISSED YOU SO MUCH. ARE YOU OK?”

squeak squeak.

“I heard the ball hit my tree so I thought it was my egg. I took it up to my house and put it in my nest.”

“WELL THANKS FOR WATCHING HIM HE THANKS YOU TO.”

“Well I will be going home now. Ok BYE!

Finally know back to vacation, ahhhhhhhh.

RING RING RING DARN IT!

 

2 thoughts on “The Case Of The Missing ball?”

  1. Hi Estella,
    What a creative story idea. I love Detective Oreo and the idea of the story beginning with a phone call and ending with a phone call. What a great lead – it pulls you right into the action, and conclusion – because your readers are ready for more. What a perfect idea of a ball getting confused as an egg and the tracks, feathers and the sound of the ball on the trunk being clues.

    Well done!
    ✏️🕵🏼‍♀️🐰 Mrs. Eaves

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *